other titles...



CD - £11.99 | Buy
Wanda Jackson, Rock & Roll, International Gospel and Rockabilly Hall of Famer, teams with fellow Rock & Roll Hall of Famers Joan Jett and Kenny Laguna t...
Wanda Jackson

Queen Of Rockabilly (reissue)

cd - £13.99 | Buy
Wanda Jackson was a maverick - the first and only white female rocker with attitude.
  1. Baby Loves Him
  2. Long Tall Sally
  3. Cool Love
  4. Tongue Tied
  5. Honey Bop
  6. You Don't Know, Baby
  7. (Let's Have A) Party
  8. Mean Mean Man
  9. Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad
  10. Fujiyama Mama
  11. Funnel Of Love
  12. Savin' My Love



bear family
  • limited 10" LP + postcard

    Released: 4th Nov 2022


On the occasion of her 85th birthday, Bear Family Records honours Wanda Jackson, the Queen of Rockabilly with a fine 10inch vinyl LP.

A round dozen of unique Rockabilly classics fill the grooves of this high‐quality record in a limited edition. In addition to (Let's Have A) Party, tracks include Baby Loves Him, Mean Mean Man, Cool Love and Savin' My Love and her re‐makes of Fujiyama Mama and Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad. All hail the rockabilly queen! Wanda Jackson staked her royal reputation as an unbridled rocker on the killer sides she waxed for Capitol Records during the second half of the 1950s. A dozen of those classics constitute this Bear Family Records® 10‐inch LP, every one permeated with the sexy swagger and sensual sway that became her trademark after Elvis helped convince her to switch her stylistic focus from country to rock and roll. Wanda set her own Baby Loves Him, Mean Mean Man, Cool Love, and Savin’ My Love afire, made the swinging oldies Fujiyama Mama and Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad her own, and transformed the rip‐roaring (Let’s Have A) Party into a national hit (even Elvis and The Collins Kids couldn’t do that). Wanda’s studio bands included guitar demigods Joe Maphis and Roy Clark as well as her own touring combo, The Poe Kats featuring piano pounder ‘Big’ Al Downing. Jackson’s riproaring rockabilly side is on full glorious display on these 12 classic tracks. Talk about a party!