other titles...

flyying colours

FLYYING COLOURS (2022 repress)

limited 180g Yellow Submarine 180g lp (400 only) - £19.99
Australia’s dream-pop-shoegaze outfit Flyying Colours announce the re-release of their first two critically acclaimed and long sold-out EPs, the Flyying C...
  1. Lost Then Found
  2. Long Distance
  3. I Live In A Small Town
  4. Do You Feel The Same
  5. Oh
  6. Bright Lights
  7. Hit the Road
  8. Goodbye to Music
  9. Modern Dreams
  10. Never Forget

flyying colours


Club Ac30
  • very limited pink lp (300 only)

    Released: 17th Mar 2023


Flyying Colours are a band that have perfected their sonic punch and 'You Never Know' is another infectious and highly rewarding listen of exhilarating sound and joyous harmony.

Shoegaze dreampop four-piece Flyying Colours are set to release their stunning third studio album. Formed in Australia in 2011, Flyying Colours released their debut single 'Wavygravy' in 2013, honing their sound on the Melbourne live scene and have picked up high praise along the way alongside heavy rotation across worldwide radio including BBC Radio 6 Music and KEXP. The band released their critically acclaimed sophomore album 'Fantasy Country' in 2021 with the NME describing the release as "Saturated dream-pop vistas". Recorded over a two-week period in the summer of 2021 at Red Doors Sounds with producer Woody Annison, Flyying Colours intended to capture a moment in time with recurring themes and sounds which feature throughout 'You Never Know'. Opening with the rollicking noise-rock of 'Lost Then Found' and the catchy, upbeat melodies of 'I Live In A Small Town', Flyying Colours are an unashamed wall of sound. 'Oh' is a nod to 'Loveless' era My Bloody Valentine while the sumptuous 'Bright Lights', beams with an ethereal beauty as floating melodies and shimmering guitars cascade.