other titles...


Modern Life Is Rubbish (national album day 2023)

Limited Transparent Orange 140g 2LP - 1 per customer - £41.99 | Buy
Modern Life Is Rubbish is Blur’s second album and is regarded as one of the defining releases of the Britpop era.

The Ballad of Darren

180g lp - £23.99 | Buy
cd + fold-out poster - £12.99 | Buy

deluxe cd with 2 bonus tracks + fold-out poster - £18.99 | Buy
Comfortable but not nonchalant - reflective but not indulgent - playful and joyous but classy and refined; 9 albums in - this is one hell of a legacy catalogue ...

13 (repress)

2LP - £38.99 | Buy
13 is the sixth studio album by English alternative rock band Blur, released on 15 March 1999.

The Magic Whip (repress)

140g black 2lp in gatefold sleeve w/ obi strip - £43.99 | Buy

Bustin' + Dronin'

2LP - £35.99 £19.99 | Buy
think tank (repress)
  1. Ambulance
  2. Out of Time
  3. Crazy Beat
  4. Good Song
  5. On the Way to the Club Albarn, James Dring, James, Rowntree
  6. Brothers and Sisters
  7. Caravan
  8. We've Got a File on You
  9. Moroccan Peoples Revolutionary Bowls Club
  10. Sweet Song
  11. Jets
  12. Gene by Gene
  13. Battery in Your Leg


think tank (repress)

PLG UK Frontline

Think Tank is the seventh studio album by the English rock band Blur, released on 5 May 2003.

Continuing the jam-based studio constructions of the group's previous album, 13 (1999), the album expanded on the use of sampled rhythm loops and brooding, heavy electronic sounds. There are also heavy influences from dance music, hip hop, dub, jazz, and African music, an indication of songwriter Damon Albarn's expanding musical interests. Recording sessions started in November 2001, taking place in London, Morocco and Devon, and finished a year later. The album's primary producer was Ben Hillier with additional production by Norman Cook (Fatboy Slim), and William Orbit. At the start of the sessions, guitarist Graham Coxon had been in rehab for alcoholism. After he re-joined, relationships between him and the other members became strained. After initial recording sessions, Coxon left, leaving little of his presence on the finished album. This is the only Blur album to not feature Coxon as a full-time member; he returned to the band for their next album The Magic Whip (2015). Think Tank is a loose concept album, which Albarn has stated is about "love and politics".[5] Albarn, a pacifist, had spoken out against the invasion of Afghanistan and, after Western nations threatened to invade Iraq, took part in the widespread protests against the war. Anti-war themes are recurrent in the album as well as in associated artwork and promotional videos. After leaking onto the internet in March, Think Tank was released on 5 May 2003 and entered the UK Albums Chart at number one, making it Blur's fifth consecutive studio album to reach the top spot. The album was later certified Gold. Think Tank also reached the top 20 in many other countries, including Austria, Switzerland, Germany, Norway and Japan. It was their highest charting album in the United States, reaching number 56 on the Billboard 200. The album produced three singles, which charted at number 5, number 18 and number 22 respectively on the UK Singles Chart. After the album was released, Blur announced a world tour with Simon Tong filling in for Coxon.