other titles...

See also...

Daniel Rachel

Too Much Too Young: The 2 Tone Records Story Rude Boys, Racism and the Soundtrack of a Generation

RECORD SHOPs EXCLUSIVE *SIGNED* hardback book w/ 4 postcards - £25.00 | Pre Order
hardback book - £25.00 | Pre Order
the definitive account of the history of the legendary 2Tone Records, Including over 80 interviews with key genre figures.
  1. Version Girl
  2. Stop Your Sobbing
  3. Everyday is Like Sunday
  4. What a Wonderful World
  5. Hangin’ ‘Round
  6. Song to the Siren
  7. Walking After Midnight
  8. The Man Who Sold The World
  9. Comme Un Arbre
  10. As Tears Go By
  11. Love Hurts
  12. Peace, Love and Understanding



Sunday best
  • limited galaxy purple lp

    Released: 2nd Jun 2023

  • limited indies only neon violet LP

    Released: 2nd Jun 2023

  • cd

    Released: 2nd Jun 2023


Rhoda Dakar is back with her first solo album in seven years, with a collection of reggae and ska covers by artists and songwriters she admires.

Rhoda Dakar began her musical career as lead vocalist with all female 2Tone band, The Bodysnatchers. They only ever released two singles, 'Let's Do Rocksteady' and 'Easy Life'. After a year together they split and Rhoda went on to guest with The Specials in Europe and the USA, having featured on their second album, 'More Specials', for which she won the first of her seven gold records. After their demise, and before joining Jerry Dammers' new project, she recorded The Bodysnatchers' first original song, 'The Boiler', a harrowing tale of date rape, which was inevitably banned. The Special AKA spent the next two years recording 'In The Studio', spawning a top ten hit with 'Free Nelson Mandela'.