other titles...


Theatre of the Absurd Presents: C’est La Vie (Enhanced Edition)

32pp casebound 2cd with bonus tracks - £16.99 | Pre Order
This "Enhanced Edition" of the album features 5 brand new songs from the original album sessions and 7 unreleased live tracks recorded on 2023’s...

Can’t Touch Us Now (Expanded Edition)

180g Black 2lp in gatefold sleeve - £28.99 | Buy
2CD - £12.99 | Pre Order
'Can't Touch Us Now' is Madness’ eleventh studio album.

Oui Oui, Si Si, Ja Ja, Da Da (Expanded Edition)

2CD - £12.99 | Buy
2LP - £29.99
Originally released in 2012, Oui Oui, Si Si, Ja Ja, Da Da is the tenth studio album from Madness, following 2009’s triumphant comeback album, The Liberty ...

Embarrassment (RSD 24)

Record Store Day 2024 - 180g 12" - £23.99 | Buy
Apart from ‘Baggy Trousers’, ‘Embarrassment’ was the only Madness single not to be released on 12” in the ‘80s.

The Liberty Of Norton Folgate (Reissue)

180g 2lp w/ bonus tracks in gatefold - £29.99 | Buy
2cd with 9 bonus tracks + 24pp booklet (2023 remaster) - £13.99 | Buy
'The Liberty of Norton Folgate' is the ninth studio album from Madness and widely considered to be their magnum opus.

Theatre Of The Absurd presents: C'est La Vie

black 2lp in gatefold sleeve - £29.99
cd - £13.99 | Buy
The old gang got back together, set aside their differences and created one of the most cohesive (and dare we say it, experimental) records of their career! The...
One Step Beyond (Remastered)

1.       One Step Beyond

2.       My Girl

3.       Night Boat to Cairo

4.       Believe Me

5.       Land of Hope and Glory

6.       The Prince

7.       Tarzan's Nuts

8.       In the Middle of the Night

9.       Bed and Breakfast Man

10.   Razorblade Alley

11.   Swan Lake

12.   Rockin' In A Flat

13.   Mummy's Boy

14.   Madness

15.   Chipmunks Are Go!


DISC TWO - 2cd only

1.       The Prince (BBC Live John Peel Session - 27/8/79)

2.       Bed and Breakfast Man (BBC Live John Peel Session - 27/8/79)

3.       Land of Hope and Glory (BBC Live John Peel Session - 27/8/79)

4.       Stepping Into Line (BBC Live John Peel Session - 27/8/79)

5.       One Step Beyond (7" Single Version)

6.       My Girl (Demo Version)

7.       Mistakes

8.       Un Paso Adelante (Spanish Version)

9.       Nutty Theme (B-Side One Step Beyond 12")

10.   My Girl (Ballad)

11.   Stepping Into Line

12.   Un Passo Avanti (Italian Version)

13.   Deceives the Eye

14.   The Young & the Old

15.   Don't Quote Me on That

16.   Razor Blade Alley (Live Dance Craze)

17.   Night Boat to Cairo (Live)

18.   One Step Beyond (Live)


One Step Beyond (Remastered)

  • Limited red LP

    Released: 7th Apr 2023

  • expanded 2cd

    Released: 7th Apr 2023


One Step Beyond was Madness’ seminal debut album, recorded in just 3 weeks and originally released in October 1979.

It peaked at number 2 in the UK and took up residency in the UK Album Chart, where it stayed for more than a year. The album – one of the most important in the 2Tone ska revival of the late ‘70s and early ‘80s - received much critical praise and includes the classic hit singles 'One Step Beyond...', 'My Girl', 'Night Boat To Cairo' and ‘The Prince’.