other titles...

Guanyin (2023 repress)
  1. Guanyin
  2. Dim Sum
  3. Wushu Demon
  4. Yangqin Dub
  5. Long Road
  6. Guangzhou Funk
  7. Xian
  8. Trinidadian Chinese New Year
  9. Dance of Yao
  10. Dance of Yi

Jah Wobble And Family

Guanyin (2023 repress)

Jah Wobble Records
  • cd (pre-order)

    Expected Release: 21st Apr 2023


This album is a sequel to 2008’s 'Chinese Dub'…… "I thought it was time that I worked with the family again.

...my wife Zi-Lan , and sons John and Charlie, ( Tianqi and GZ Tian, respectively ). The last time we recorded together was on ‘Chinese Dub’, back in 2008 which sold very well and this could be seen as a sequel to Chinese Dub. On this album Zi-Lan plays Chinese Harp, flute and sings, John (Tianqi) my eldest boy plays drums and percussion, keys and Chinese dulcimer and Charlie (GZ TIan) , my younger son plays Chinese Violin and sings. Guanyin is the Great Female bodhisattva. ‘The Goddess of Mercy’. This album has a unique mix of Chinese and Western styles. I am back playing a Fender Precision , which is the type of bass that I first played , when I started playing in the 70’s. It’s a real ‘Hi-Fi’ record . I wanted this record to have high production standards." - Jah Wobble - Feb 2021