other titles...

Soul Jazz Records Presents (various artists) (2023 repress)
  1. Lynyrd Skynyrd – The Seasons
  2. Barefoot Jerry – Smokies
  3. Joe South – Hush
  4. Bobbie Gentry – Papa, Won’t You Let Me Go To Town With You
  5. Area Code – Stone Fox Chase
  6. Cher – I Walk On Guilded Splinters
  7. Cowboy – Please Be With Me
  8. The Allman Brothers – Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More
  9. Link Wray – Be What You Want To
  10. Boz Scaggs – I’ll Be Long Gone
  11. Lynyrd Skynyrd – Comin’ Home
  12. Bobbie Gentry – Seasons Come, Seasons Go
  13. Leon Russell – Out In The Woods
  14. Tony Joe White – Polk Salad Annie
  15. Barefoot Jerry – Come To Me Tonight
  16. Dan Penn – If Love Was Money
  17. Linda Ronstadt – I Won’t Be Hangin’ ‘Round
  18. Waylon Jennings – Big D
  19. Big Star – Thirteen
  20. Bobbie Gentry – Mississippi Delta
  21. Travis Wammack – I Forgot To Remember To Forget
  22. Johnny Cash & June Carter – If I Were A Carpenter
  23. Billy Vera – I’m Leavin’ Here Tomorrow, Mama

Delta Swamp Rock – Sounds From The South: At The Crossroads Of Rock, Country And Soul

Soul Jazz Records Presents (various artists) (2023 repress)

Soul Jazz Records
  • limited gold 2lp + 12pp magazine + download

    Released: 9th Jun 2023


Long out of print (10 years!), this new edition of Soul Jazz Records' classic 'Delta Swamp Rock' features a killer all-star line-up of seminal artists who all first blended rock, soul and country together to create a stunning new sound of southern American music in the 1970s.

Featuring the Allman Brothers, Dan Penn, Leon Russell, Tony Joe White, Johnny Cash, Bobbie Gentry, Big Star, Link Wray, Area Code 615 and loads more!
This album comes as a superb limited-edition gold vinyl double vinyl release complete with extensive original sleevenotes, interviews and exclusive photography, all spread over a 12-page full-size magazine and two bespoke inner sleeves. The works!