Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 24th Nov 2017


Limited Indies Only Blue lp

Released: 15th Dec 2017


out of stock

this is a classy pop-rock feast featuring endlessly hooky melodies carried off with a sultry flair that makes it slip down the ear canal very easily indeed.

In the 20 years since its formation by Thomas Walsh – an ELO, XTC & Beach Boys nut from Drimnagh, south Dublin – their reputation has grown stealthily & they’ve caught the attention of almost all of Walsh’s musical heroes, but mainstream success has remained tantalisingly out of reach. this differs from their past albums in one major respect: it’s essentially a collaboration between two people – Thomas & Jason Falkner. As a former member of Jellyfish, Falkner is another underrated artist with a hugely loyal international following. if you like midlake, xtc, rufus wainwright, grizzly bear, or a little band called the beatles, there’s plenty to love here. “falkner hasn’t embraced powerpop so enthusiastically since his days in jellyfish” – uncut.



  1. The Perfect Summer
  2. What Are You Like
  3. Why Do I
  4. Better Than Nothing At All
  5. Without You
  6. Sunshine True
  7. Everyone Knows That You're Mine
  8. Make It Yourself
  9. Such A Shame
  10. Easier Done Than Said
  11. Autarch
  12. Deeper Deeper (CD only bonus)