Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


in the coliseum



Released: 31st Mar 2014


limited 2lp

Released: 30th Jun 2014


Never before released Tom Petty radio broadcast from 1987.

From a gig at the Florida Coliseum in Jacksonville during summer of 1987, this dynamic show finds Tom & the Heartbreakers (Mike Campbell on lead guitar, Benmont Tench on keyboards, Howie Epstein on bass & mandolin & Stan Lynch on drums) on tour to promote the April 87 release 'Let Me Up (I've Had Enough)'. This particular show however featured only one cut from the album, 'Runaway Trains', notably omitting the records hit single 'Jammin Me', a song composed by Petty & Campbell with Bob Dylan. The band were in playful mood however & performed a total of five rousing cover versions and a number of old favourites to compliment the one new song.

in the coliseum


  1. Bye Bye Johnny
  2. Breakdown
  3. Kings Road
  4. The Waiting
  5. Dont Come Around Here No More
  6. For What Its Worth
  7. The Image of Me
  8. Here Comes My Girl
  9. Should I Stay or Should I Go
  10. You Cant Judge A Book by Its Cover
  11. Anyway You Want It
  12. Runaway Trains
  13. Refugee