Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Popular Mechanics



Released: 6th Oct 2017


Constantly pushing sonic barriers, this LP sees experimental drum & bass and electronica in its most exciting form, marrying cutting edge technical prowess with a rich bouquet of musical grace.

‘What We Were Told’ ft ‘Amy Kisnorb’ is your staple drum & bass roller, in overdrive. it’ll be causing carnage in clubs and warehouses across the land with its constant evolution and high energy throughout. Title track ‘Popular Mechanics’ is everything we love about Royalston. A trio of transformation; beginning gently with an uplifting melody which morphs into deeper techier terrain then reaching its climax with a finale of mind warping bass crunches. Taking things back, Royalston explores a more traditional landscape in the form of ‘Strobes’. Perfectly soulful, flawless and refined, it’s as smooth as butter. we recommend if you like ed rush & optical, and frd v & grafix.

Popular Mechanics


  1. The Late Heavy Bombardment
  2. Diorama
  3. Strobes feat. Thavy Ear
  4. 15GAMMA
  5. Cruising
  6. Fork Tongue feat. LYFLYK
  7. Popular Mechanics
  8. The Late Heavy Bombardment
  9. Diorama
  10. We Were Told feat. Amy Kisnorbo
  11. Spladerunner
  12. 15GAMMA
  13. Who Did She Become feat. Amy Kisnorbo
  14. Mollymook
  15. Cruising
  16. Fork Tongue feat. LYFLYK
  17. Oscilla
  18. Strobes feat. Thavy Ear
  19. I’ll Keep It Warm
  20. The Sound We Made feat. Victoria
  21. Popular Mechanics