Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



K7 Records


Released: 20th Oct 2017



Released: 20th Oct 2017

out of stock

this king of house music takes the reins with a stunning set of bangers, curated with his own unique personality running throughout.

Without New Jersey native Kerri ‘Kaoz’ Chandler, deep house would sound very different. he makes music with a unique sense of soul, jazz and depth. From majors like Atlantic, King Street Sounds and Nervous via his own Madhouse, his releases are never short of genre-defining classics that have spawned a thousand copycats. He’s meticulous about sound, too, which means that no-one’s kicks hit quite like Kerri’s. At various points throughout, we hear Kerri speaking into the mic, and that only adds to the feeling that you are sat in his living room as he pulls out all his favourite cuts. He also lays down some of his magical keys at various points, lending yet more personality to the mix.




1. Intro

2. LeRoy Hutson - Cool Out

3. New York Streets

4. Rasa - When Will The Day Come

5. The Foreign Exchange - Body

6. Fantasy Three - It’s Your Rock (Instrumental)

7. T La Rock - It’s Yours

8. André Ceccarelli - Stock No.1

9. Soulful Session - All I Need feat. Tisha Monique (Demo Boogie Version)

10. Beckie Bell - Music Madness (Extended Charles Maurice Version)

11. Uptown Funk Empire - You've Got to Have Freedom

12. Segway City 2

13. James Mason - Sweet Power Of Your Embrace

14. Segway City 3

15. Fruit - If You Feel It, Say Yeah

16. Kerri Chandler - Stop Wasting My Time (DJ-Kicks)

17. Sylvia Striplin - You Can't Turn Me Away

18. Innerzone Orchestra - People Make The World Go Round

19. Cymande - Getting It Back

20. Kiki Willows - 3 AM

21. Roy Ayers - Liquid Love



A1. Andre Ceccarelli - Stock No. 1

A2. Kerri Chandler - Stop Wasting My Time

A3. Innerzone Orchestra - People Make The World Go Round

B1. Rasa - When Will The Day Come

B2. Lesette Wilson - Look Into Tomorrow

B3. Cymande - Getting It Back

C1. Sylvia Striplin - Can't Turn Me Away

C2. Uptown Funk Empire - You've Gotta Have Freedom

C3. James Mason - Sweet Power Of Your Embrace

D1. Roy Ayers - Liquid Love

D2. Ethel Beatty - I Know You Care

D3. Fantasy Three - Its Your Rock (Instrumental)