Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dawn People

The Star Is Your Future



Released: 10th Nov 2017


lp + download

Released: 10th Nov 2017


this is a studio collaboration between two new york experimental musicians, making a serious racket traversing breezy 70s jazz fusion, Krautrock and library funk.

The pair’s mutual disregard for musical categorization results in a genre-bending ride while maintaining a sense of accessibility, continuity and purpose. The sound of this album harkens back to a time not too long ago, in the early to mid-90s, with groups like Air, Cornelius, Stereolab, Tortoise and Cibo Matto. It’s a melting pot of influences and modes of expression, but a cold experiment in sonics this ain’t – these sounds are mesmerizing. Yes DFA! A retro-active '90s-inspired throwback for the madding crowds”dj mag

The Star Is Your Future


  1. Be Cool Tonight
  2. Get Life
  3. Inner Refuge
  4. Never Be Afraid
  5. Eurybath
  6. Wishing Ring
  7. Dawn People Rising
  8. Chew On Air
  9. The Star Is Your Future