Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

What So Not

Not All The Beautiful Things

Counter Records


Released: 9th Mar 2018


gatefold 180g 2lp + download

Released: 9th Mar 2018


this is a gorgeous record that pairs stomping dancefloor beats with blissed out guest vocals and extremely satisfying production.

What So Not (formerly a collaborative duo with Flume) is the solo project of Australian producer Emoh Instead, releasing here his debut album, ‘Not All The Beautiful Things’, via Counter Records. ‘Not All The Beautiful Things’ includes collaborations with Skrillex, Toto, Daniel Johns, Rome Fortune and writing from Jono Ma (Jagwar Ma). this will appeal to fans of Flume, Skrillex, JACK Ü (Diplo & Skrillex), Mura Masa, Machinedrum and plaitum. what so not has Previously been recognised for his dancefloor-ready releases on Sweat It Out and Skrillex’s label OWSLA. “A well-curated, well-rounded work on a bed of exquisite production” 4/5 – THE MUSIC.

Not All The Beautiful Things


  1. What So Not & SLUMBERJACK - Warlord
  2. What So Not - Be Ok Again (ft Daniel Johns)
  3. What So Not - Beautiful (ft Evergreen Oak)
  4. What So Not - Stuck In Orbit (ft BUOY)
  5. What So Not & James Earl - Demons (ft Rome Fortune & Tommy Swisher)
  6. What So Not & Skrillex - Goh (ft KLP)
  7. What So Not & Toto - We Keep On Running
  8. What So Not & San Holo - If You Only Knew (ft Daniel Johns)
  9. What So Not - Monsters (ft Michael Christmas & tobi lou)
  10. What So Not & Dyro - Bottom End
  11. What So Not - Same Mistakes (ft Daniel Johns)
  12. What So Not - Us (ft Daniels)