Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Dhol Foundation


ecc records


Released: 1st Sep 2017


Effervescent and explosive music accompanied by strong vocals and banging Dhol Drum rhythms inject a unique and vibrant groove into the tracks, while elsewhere giving the music a deep, dark edge.

Packed with artists from across the globe, this truly is a quintessential world music collaboration, fused and bound together by the incomparable sound of the North Indian Dhol Drum. The Dhol Foundation celebrate their 22nd anniversary with a stunning new album ‘Basant’. Powered by the North Indian Dhol Drum and steered by the creative mind of Johnny Kalsi, the Dhol Foundation has found themselves surrounded by talent in this latest instalment. ‘Basant’ has an abundance of collaborations featuring artists Steve Knightly, Angelique Kidjo, Beyant Kaur, Money Saund, Kulwant Singh Bamrah & Locks Geary-Griffin.




  1. Thunder Drum
  2. Buliyan Nu (Warrior Princess)
  3. Ewa Ka Lo Dja Ye (Lets Enjoy Life)
  4. Catch Me If You Can
  5. Mother Tongue
  6. Spanish Flame (te Amo)
  7. Bhangra Chips (Bhangra Bass Funk)
  8. Better Love Next Time
  9. No Way Out
  10. Progression
  11. Buliyan Nu Reprise (Bolly Mixture)
  12. Stick To The Drum
  13. Jindh Mahi
  14. Basant