Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Chip Taylor

A Song I Can Live With



Released: 24th Mar 2017


this is a deeply fragile & stirring listen from the legendary songwriter – he weaves a contemplative one against the delicate warmth of sage guitar strings.

the Songwriters Hall Of Fame 2016 inductee has been writing & performing for nearly sixty years & shows no sign of slowing down. The New York Times says it best - 'If you only know him as the guy who wrote 'Wild Thing' & 'Angel Of The Morning' you don't know him! Chip Taylor is making some of the most distinctive acoustic music around today.' with this record, he continues to come up with timeless, thought-provoking music. Last year's 'Little Brothers' was the perfect charming soundtrack for a sunny morning & this is its late night companion - another intimate album, but quiet & reflective - designed for listening while sitting on your couch sipping whiskey.


A Song I Can Live With


  1. Crazy Girl
  2. Until It Hurts
  3. New York In Between
  4. Young Brooks Flow Forever
  5. Little Angel Wings
  6. Joan Joan Joan
  7. Hey Lou
  8. Senorita Falling Down
  9. A Song I Can Live With
  10. Save Your Blues And Your Money
  11. Los Alamitos Story
  12. Whisper Amen