Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Rawlings

Poor David's Almanack



Released: 11th Aug 2017


180g lp + download

Released: 11th Aug 2017


Guitar man David Rawlings leaves the Machine moniker behind for his 3rd Album ‘Poor David's Almanack’, a wry mixture of acoustic and electric performances rich in ageless American vernacular.

Gloriously captured on analogue tape by studio wizards Ken Scott and Matt Andrews, the ten new songs took shape in a rollicking weeklong session at Woodland Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee where Rawlings and longtime compatriot Gillian Welch joined together with Willie Watson, Paul Kowert, Brittany Haas, Ketch Secor, and Taylor and Griffin Goldsmith to produce an album for all seasons.

Poor David's Almanack


  1. Midnight Train
  2. Money Is The Meat In The Coconut
  3. Cumberland Gap
  4. Airplane
  5. Lindsey Button
  6. Come On Over My House
  7. Guitar Man
  8. Yup
  9. Good God A Woman
  10. Put 'Em Up Solid