Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Chris Stapleton

From A Room: Volume 2



Released: 1st Dec 2017



Released: 22nd Dec 2017


part two of his sessions at Nashville’s historic RCA Studio maintain the exceptional quality of song-writing craft, elevated by his golden, country-soul vocals and the stirring intensity of subtle guitar backing.

if you like john moreland, Lillie mae, or Michael chapman, this is for you. Stapleton’s vivid, unvarnished musical portraits are already striking in ways that distinguish him from pretty much any of his country contemporaries. What [producer dave cobb] provides is the framework, a sound as sparse or as heavy as the material calls for. Either way, he adds clarity to one of the most original and unspoiled country voices of our day” – Lexington herald leader.

From A Room: Volume 2


  1. Millionaire
  2. Hard Livin
  3. Scarecrow in the Garden
  4. Nobody's Lonely Tonight
  5. Tryin' to Untangle My Mind
  6. A Simple Song
  7. Midnight Train to Memphis
  8. Drunkard's Prayer
  9. Friendship