Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Beth Nielsen Chapman

Hearts Of Glass



Released: 9th Feb 2018


these songs step a full, beautiful dance of contradictions that inhabit love and life; a powerful collection of songs that dig deep into the place within us where vulnerability meets strength.

Produced by Sam Ashworth, this is an album both sparse and beautifully recorded. The songs, mostly written by Beth alone, include several new compositions, from the haunting “Epitaph For Love” to the instant classic “You’re Still My Valentine”, to the infectious “Enough For Me”, written with Sam. The album features several gems plucked from Beth’s previous releases that have been re-recorded, now moved from piano to guitar with minimal touches of production. In addition, the first-time release of Beth’s version of the timeless classic “If My World Didn’t Have You” features Rodney Crowell on backing vocals. “an effortless, cohesive album” 8/10 –

Hearts Of Glass


  1. Come To Mine
  2. Old Church Hymns & Nursery Rhymes
  3. Epitaph For Love
  4. Enough For Me
  5. Rage On Rage
  6. You’re Still My Valentine
  7. All For The Love
  8. Child Again
  9. If My World Didn’t Have You
  10. Life Holds On
  11. Dancer To The Drum