Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Queens of The Breakers



Released: 13th Oct 2017


lp + download

Released: 13th Oct 2017


limited clear Blue lp + download

Released: 13th Oct 2017


this goes far beyond the stock alt folk record – a transfixing collection of songs whose constituent parts coalesce to form a vivid mood or image, comprised of delicate finger picking, swaggering, bluesy harmonicas, soulful guitar solos and irresistibly smooth vocals.

this is their finest work yet - a collection of 11 hypnotically fluid songs that speak to the raw, elemental power of reflection, forgiveness, loss, and growing up. The record finds the band, featuring brothers Brad (guitar) and Andrew Barr (drums), and Sarah Pagé (harp), further on their thrilling path of exploring the outer limits of folk, blues, rock and Americana made north of the American border. if you like the gentle beauty of fleet foxes, the bluesy stride of the black keys, or the bucolic dust of hiss golden messenger, this is your new favourite band.


Queens of The Breakers


  1. Defibrillation (feat. Lucius)
  2. Look Before It Changes
  3. Song That I Heard
  4. Maybe Someday
  5. Kompromat
  6. You Would Have to Lose Your Mind
  7. Queens of the Breakers
  8. It Came to Me
  9. Hideous Glorious
  10. Hideous Glorious Part 2
  11. Ready for War