Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Love Is A Basic Need



Released: 9th Mar 2018


LP + download

Released: 9th Mar 2018


we have entered an age that’s produced more comebacks than the boomerang Olympics.

Therefore it was with great trepidation that after a seven year hiatus the acclaimed band would want to return. If coming back means losing sight of what you were there for in the first place, there’s no point in returning. So rather than grabbing at the coattails of former glories they have created the highest peak of their career & made us remember why we fell in love with them in the first place. For fans of early coldplay, elbow & snow patrol.   


Love Is A Basic Need


  1. The Finish Line
  2. Never
  3. Wake Up Call
  4. Snake Oil
  5. Where You Sleeping
  6. All That Remains
  7. Rabbit Hole
  8. Horseshoe in my Glove
  9. My Luck Comes in Threes
  10. Love Is A Basic Need