Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Joan As Police Woman

Damned Devotion

Play It Again Sam

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 9th Feb 2018


limited first pressing 180g pink lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 9th Feb 2018


Brand new album from Joan As Police Woman, which sees a return to the darker, sensual sound of her celebrated early releases.

Damned Devotion finds Joan Wasser at her rawest yet. The first track to be shared from the album is ‘Warning Bell’, a tender, bewitching song of regret Joan wrote about “being a romantic and the naiveté that goes along with it”

Damned Devotion


  1. Wonderful
  2. Warning Bell
  3. Tell Me
  4. Steed (for Jean Genet)
  5. Damned Devotion
  6. The Silence
  7. Valid Jagger
  8. Rely On
  9. What Was It Like
  10. Talk About It Later
  11. Silly Me
  12. I Don’t Mind