Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


oh my

Memphis Industries

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 26th Jan 2018


limited edition bone coloured lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 26th Jan 0208


Here to remind us that music is not just an audible experience, Minneapolis/New York’s NADINE make melodies that transcend acoustics.

Their debut album oh my is collection of sophisticated modern pop songs that resonate in the gaps, the space between deadlines and timelines. More akin to poetry set to music, NADINE is all about exploring feeling. Whilst most poets revel in the personal, NADINE’s process is collaborative whose core is singer Nadia Hulett (part of the loose collective Phantom Posse) and Julian Fader and Carlos Hernandez (both of Ava Luna). The trio's practice is marked by their commitment to playfulness, curiosity, and fluidity. NADINE’s songs have one foot standing firm in pop, but ebb and flow with exploration and experiment. Polyphonic melodies swing and gambol, instrumental layers take generous flourishes and unexpected turns with an ear to the wondrous and occasionally weird, crafting jazz-tinged lounge-pop all held together by Hulett’s characteristic vocals, strong with a sincerity and gentleness that holds the listener. Let go of old ideas. Listen for tricks of the light. What does it feel like?

oh my


  1. Nook
  2. Ultra Pink
  3. Plinth
  4. Not My Kinda Movie
  5. New Step
  6. That Neon Sign
  7. Pews
  8. Contigo
  9. little Self In The Garden
  10. Can’t Be Helped
  11. Peace In The Valley