Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


We The Collective


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 30th Mar 2018


deluxe 2cd + picture booklet (pre-order)

Expected Release: 30th Mar 2018


lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 30th Mar 2018


deluxe indies only green lp + 12" (pre-order)

Expected Release: 30th Mar 2018


The Levellers decided they wanted to do something a bit different with their back catalogue to kick off celebrations for their 30th anniversary year in 2018.

They brought in a string section and enlisted legendary producer John Leckie (Radiohead, The Stone Roses) to help develop new acoustic arrangements for eight of their previous singles including Liberty, Hope Street and One Way which they recorded straight to tape at the world-famous Abbey Road Studios. They also recorded two brand new songs ‘The Shame’ and ‘Drug Bust McGee’ and the result is 10 track album ‘We The Collective’ which will be released on Deluxe CD and Vinyl on 09 March 2018 on the band’s own On The Fiddle Recordings label. Lead singer Mark Chadwick says “The different musicians, producer and the studio combined to make something really special”.

We The Collective


  1. Exodus
  2. Liberty Song
  3. England My Home
  4. Subvert
  5. Hope Street
  6. Elation
  7. Dance Before the Storm
  8. The Shame
  9. Drug Bust McGee
  10. One Way
  11. Fifteen Years (deluxe)
  12. Outside Inside (deluxe)
  13. All The Unknown (deluxe)
  14. Said and Done (deluxe)