Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt



Released: 2nd Mar 2018



Released: 2nd Mar 2018


15 albums into his prestigious career and the veteran dance pioneer is not content – in fact he is not a happy bunny at all.

Unwilling to rest on his laurels or stay in the past, his latest is a reflection on the dystopia he sees the world heading towards & in turn his most personal. The album is a glowing tapestry exploring spirituality, individuality and the brokenness of humanity and finds him returning to his orchestral, soul, trip-hop and gospel roots. His voice calmly assures you that things will not be okay, that things need to change and that he is scared. However, the music lifts up the cynicism, a glimmer of hope for things to come. “Moby has tragically captured the unique sadness that both drives and restricts us.” 4/5 – the Irish times

Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt


  1. Mere Anarchy
  2. The Waste Of Suns
  3. Like A Motherless Child
  4. The Last Of Goodbyes
  5. The Ceremony Of Innocence
  6. The Tired And The Hurt
  7. Welcome To Hard Times
  8. The Sorrow Tree
  9. Falling Rain And Light
  10. The Middle Is Gone
  11. This Wild Darkness
  12. A Dark Cloud Is Coming