Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 13th Apr 2018


Green LP + download

Released: 13th Apr 2018


this is the welcome return of one of our city’s most cherished bands, piloted by the mesmeric Danny Green – he of the dulcit vocal tones and captivating confessionals.

His glorious voice ranges from the angelic, to a plaintiveness echoing Robert Wyatt, and all the way to deeper Kurt Wagner-esque tones. ‘Time Elastic’ brims with ultra-cool, classic songwriting and bestows a superbly developed record, replete with breathtaking arrangements and full of nice surprises. Compared to its predecessor, this strikes a more reflective and appreciative tone, of taking stock and consolidation, and is riyl this is the kit, alessi's ark, and felice brothers. "Beguiling songs of love" - Mojo Magazine



  1. Sand is Shifting
  2. Love Is Growing
  3. Listening For God
  4. Blink Of An Eye
  5. Dance To The Rhythm
  6. Time Elastic
  7. Devil's Advocate
  8. University
  9. I Would Prefer Not To
  10. The Fox