Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 6th Jul 2018


140g lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 31st Aug 2018


Morrissey is never one to do things the accustomed way, instead throughout his career he’s carved a niche in the musical landscape which only he can occupy.

And his decision to curate a brand new compilation at very short notice ahead of his tour dates, with new liner notes and a few surprises in the tracklisting, shouldn’t come as a shock to anyone. So here it is, This Is Morrissey. A collection of studio classics, live tracks and the alternative Mael mix of the ever-popular ‘Suedehead’, all chosen by the man himself. “The album is so full of life, and worthy questions, and great choruses, and quite playful.” ***Housed in a standard single CD jewel case, with a four page booklet and brand new liner notes by author Fiona Dodwell. The thirteen track vinyl edition, with the additional track ‘Angel, Angel, Down We Go Together’, complete with identical liner notes only this time written in French, another of Morrissey’s little curio’s.***



  1. The Last of the Famous International Playboys
  2. Ouija Board, Ouija Board
  3. Speedway
  4. Have-A-Go Merchant
  5. Satellite Of Love (live)
  6. Suedehead (Mael Mix)
  7. Lucky Lisp
  8. Whatever Happens, I Love You
  9. You’re The One For Me, Fatty (live)
  10. jack The Ripper
  11. The Harsh Truth of the Camera Eye
  12. Everyday Is Like
  13. Angel, Angel, Down We Go Together (vinyl only)