Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Carla dal Forno

Look Up Sharp

Kallista records. 


Released: 18th Oct 2019


lp + download

Released: 18th Oct 2019


dal forno is, of course, Italian for “from the oven” and she’s served up a piping hot album of deeply atmospheric post-punk/dream-pop treats for us to gobble up into our little tums.

Dal Forno beckons a bold new era in her peerless output pushing her dub-damaged DIY dispatches to the limits of flawless dream-pop. In a transformative move towards crystal clear vocals and sharpened production, this is an evolutionary leap from the thick fog and pastoral stillness of her Blackest Ever Black missives. “in contrast to the diy ghost-pop excavations of her 2016 debut and the chilly germanic melancholy of 2017’s ‘the garden’ ep, Carla dal forno’s newest release sounds strangely fragile and vulnerable” 4/5 – mojo.

Look Up Sharp


  1. No Trace
  2. Hype Sleep
  3. So Much Better
  4. Leaving For Japan
  5. I'm Conscious
  6. Don't Follow Me
  7. Heart of Hearts
  8. Took A Long Time
  9. Creep Out of BedZPush On