Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

As I Lay Dying

Shaped By Fire

nuclear blast

limited gatefold lp

Released: 20th Sep 2019


Formed in 2000 San Diego, CA’s As I Lay Dying have released six full length records and become one of the most well known Metalcore bands around the world.

The band has sold hundreds of thousands of records and toured around the world including numerous major Festivals. As I Lay Dying has been nominated for Best Metal Performance in 2008 and won Ultimate Metal God at MTV2’s Music Awards in 2007. Over the last five years As I Lay Dying have gone through what few bands would have survived. In 2018 the band self-released the tracks “My Own Grave” and “Redefined”. Both tracks were incredibly well received by fans with the video for “My Own Grave” being viewed over 12 Million times and streamed over 18 Million times. Seething with metallic vitriol, overflowing with energy, and rich with the kind of melody that irrevocably implants itself in the listener’s mind, ‘Shaped By Fire’ is the sound of a band pushing themselves to outdo everything that has come before

Shaped By Fire


  1. Burn to Emerge
  2. Blinded
  3. Shaped by Fire
  4. Undertow
  5. Torn Between
  6. Gatekeeper
  7. The Wreckage
  8. My Own Grave
  9. Take What's Left
  10. Redefined
  11. Only After We've Fallen
  12. The Toll It Takes