Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Glen Campbell

Rhinestone Cowboy



Released: 30th Mar 2015


LP + download

Released: 30th Mar 2015

out of stock

Reissue of the much-loved country legend’s first US No1 album with bonus tracks.

By 1975, Campbell’s legendary stints with session kings the wrecking crew and as jimmy webb’s favourite crooner were over. But Larry Weiss’ cautionary tale about the superficiality of fame gave the master guitarist his most famous hit and an album to match. The titular ‘Rhinestone Cowboy’ was augmented by countrypolitan covers of classics by Smokey Robinson, Randy Newman and Mann & Weill, and this latest version adds five bonus tracks including remixes of ‘Rhinestone Cowboy’ and ‘Country Boy’.

Rhinestone Cowboy


  1. Country Boy
  2. Comeback
  3. Count on Me
  4. I Miss You Tonight
  5. My Girl
  6. Rhinestone Cowboy
  7. I'd Build a Bridge
  8. Pencils for Sale
  9. Marie
  10. We're Over