Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Townes Van Zandt

The Nashville Sessions



Released: 27th Apr 2015


In 1974, Townes Van Zandt recorded what would have been his 7th album, 'Seven Come Eleven' but Business issues prevented its release until the recordings surfaced two decades later as 'The Nashville Sessions'.

the Charly label has restored & re-mastered 'The Nashville Sessions' to present a stunning document of the folk-blues master at his absolute peak. Restored and digitally re-mastered from the original tapes provided by producer and manager Kevin Eggers. "These are songs that tap into the timeless myth of the American troubadour, a place where wandering souls tramp the byways of their homeland..."

The Nashville Sessions


  1. At My Window
  2. Rex's Blues
  3. No Place To Fall
  4. Buckskin Stallion Blues
  5. White Freight Liner Blues
  6. Snake Song
  7. Loretta
  8. Two Girls
  9. Spider Song
  10. When She Don't Need Me
  11. Pueblo Waltz
  12. Upon My Soul