Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Vijay Iyer Sextet

Far From Over



Released: 25th Aug 2017



Released: 27th Oct 2017


his 5th for ecm features the return of his dynamically commanding sextet, as he reaches a new peak.

Yet his fifth for the label since 2014 - Far From Over, Furthering an artistry that led The Guardian to call Iyer “one of the world’s most inventive new-generation jazz pianists” and The New Yorker to describe him as “extravagantly gifted... brilliantly eclectic”, ‘Far From Over’ features this sextet of virtuoso improvisers - with horn players Graham Haynes, Steve Lehman and Mark Shim alongside rhythm partners Stephan Crump and Tyshawn Sorey - leveraging a wealth of jazz history even as it pushes boldly forward.


Far From Over


  1. Poles
  2. Far From Over
  3. Nope
  4. End Of The Tunnel
  5. Down To The Wire
  6. For Amiri Baraka
  7. Into Action
  8. Wake
  9. Good On The Ground
  10. Threnody