Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

James House And The Blues Cowboys

James House And The Blues Cowboys



Released: 31st Aug 2018


Nashville-based singer-songwriter James House releases an album of Blues, Americana and rock to his fans that have been begging him to do for a long time.

His love of blues has always been an undercurrent tone to his tunes. Created by James in his studio, Cabin In The Woods, located in a rural area of Nashville, he called on some hot shot musicians with great pedigrees to help: Todd Sharp (Rod Stewart Hall & Oates), Mike Bradford (Uncle Kracker), Will Kimbrough and Kenny Greenberg (an A-list Nashville studio guitarist). He tapped into his vault of songs that fit the sound of the ever-evolving songwriter and pushed the record button, letting the magic happen organically. “James House is one of the premier songwriting and musical talents in theworld today. His ability to flourish in so many different genres is a testament to his lifelong dedication to his songwriting craft. Plus, he is one helluva singer. On a personal note, many of my career-defining songs have been written with James. He is very good at taking my wacky ideas and turning them into real songs.” - Joe Bonomassa

James House And The Blues Cowboys


  1. Jailhouse Blues
  2. Arkansas Woman
  3. Ain’t No Way
  4. Long Way Down
  5. Good Love
  6. Moving On Over
  7. Well Ran Dry
  8. Gone Again
  9. Boomerang
  10. Ballad Of The Troubadour Kings
  11. Which Side Of The River