Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

the stax 7s vinyl box


60th anniversary 7 X 7" box set + download

Released: 8th Sep 2017


this is a goldmine of much sought-after rare grooves from both the famous and criminally overlooked artists of the stax labels.

this set includes a booklet with notes written by set compiler, Richard Searling, legendary Northern Soul DJ and BBC presenter. A legendary R&B logo, with recordings made from Memphis to Detroit, and throughout the 1960s well into the 1970s, the Stax team always created astoundingly vibrant recordings. The label discovered world-class vocalists, innovative producers and musicians that excelled.


the stax 7s vinyl box


  1. Darrell Banks - I’m The One Who Loves You
  2. J.J. Barnes - Sweet Sherry
  3. Carla Thomas - I’ll Never Stop Loving You
  4. Margie Joseph - One More Chance
  5. John Gary Williams - The Whole Damn World Is Going Crazy
  6. Lou Bond -Why Must Our Eyes Always Be Turned Backwards
  7. The Montclairs - Hey You! Don't Fight It!
  8. Barbara Lewis - The Stars
  9. Johnnie Taylor – Friday Night
  10. William Bell – Happy
  11. Paul Thompson - Special Kind Of Woman
  12. Roz Ryan - You're My Only Temptation
  13. Charlene & The Soul Serenaders - Can You Win
  14. Joni Wilson - (Let Hurt Put You In The) Loser's Seat