Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ohio Players

The Definitive Collection… Plus



Released: 26th Jan 2018


For the very first time you can now get your hands on the Capitol, Westbound, Mercury, Arista & Boardwalk repertoire that made up the Funk sensations.

And if that wasn’t enough to satisfy you, it also includes material from Band members: Junie Morrison, Sugarfoot & Shadow (Beck, Willis & Diamond) to give you a total career overview of this legendary Funk Band. This package also includes a 28-page colour booklet, featuring an essay by Christian John Wikane a New York based music journalist, with contributions by the band’s drummer and architect of the Ohio Players beat James “Diamond” Williams. The definitive collection for funk fans, including hits such as ‘fire’, ‘Sweet Sticky Thing’ & ‘Love Rollercoaster’.

The Definitive Collection… Plus


  1. Here Today And Gone Tomorrow
  2. Find Someone To Love
  3. Pleasure
  4. Walt's First Trip
  5. Varee Is Love
  6. Funky Worm
  7. Pain
  8. Players Balling (Players Doin' Their Own Thing)
  9. Ecstasy
  10. Food Stamps Y'all
  11. Sleep Talk
  12. Climax
  13. Skin Tight
  14. Jive Turkey
  15. Fire
  16. I Want To Be Free (Single Version)
  17. Granny's Funky Rolls Royce
  18. Sweet Sticky Thing
  19. Love Rollercoaster
  20. Happy Holidays (Part 1)
  21. Fopp (Single Version)
  22. Suzie Thundertussy
  23. Who’d She Coo?
  24. Far East Mississippi
  25. Feel The Beat (Everybody Disco)
  26. Contradiction
  27. Merry Go Round
  28. Body Vibes
  29. O-H-I-O
  30. Good Luck Charm
  31. Magic Trick
  32. Funk-O-Nots
  33. Time Slips Away
  34. Everybody Up
  35. Don’t Say Goodbye
  36. Take Da Funk Off, Fly
  37. Love Has Taken Me Over (Be My Baby)
  38. Try A Little Tenderness
  39. Skinny
  40. Sitting On The Dock Of The Bay
  41. Born To Hustle
  42. Just Me
  43. Kiss
  44. Fire 85