Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jim Copperthwaite

Ballroom Ghosts

village green

CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 15th Dec 2017


LP + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 15th Dec 2017


As a soundtrack artist in his own right, Jim’s tracks recall the work of Danny Elfman in their haunting, choral refrains.

However, Jim has also always had an affinity for the avant garde and his music box orchestrations are driven through with the repetitive, percussive iterations of Steve Reich, calling to mind Jamie xx’s most recent collaborations with Wayne McGregor and the Royal Ballet. This debut album from Jim Copperthwaite stands out as his most intimate and personal work to date: a fantastical demonstration of a composer at the peak of his abilities. It is an invitation to a world that exists beneath the one we see. Close your eyes and come walk these halls. Experience the atmospheric beauty of ‘Ballroom Ghosts’.

Ballroom Ghosts


  1. The Dancers
  2. like Butter
  3. Her Spell
  4. Cold Light
  5. Ruins
  6. Grand Master
  7. The History Of Cubes
  8. Lights At Indian Cove
  9. Powder Games
  10. Hourglass