Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists



lp + cd

Released: 8th Dec 2017


Featuring four previously unreleased tracks by Der Blaue Reiter, along with tracks by Modo, Actor’s Studio and La Maison, this features true pioneers of the genre who’s impression is undeniable and is still irresistible to the ears (earresistible).

This album represents the musical mutation that occurred after the post-punk hangover gave way to more frigid emotional shores, in-line with the synth-wave moment that was sweeping Europe and the white cliffs of Albion. This scene flourished in Italy between 1981-1985, and the musicians that came out of it are still revered today (particularly in the US). Robotic rhythms and intuitions that, besides sharing common ground with the electronic movements that had come before, also knew how to fill up the dancefloor! ***This LP + bonus CD features the entire track listing, plus 5 bonus tracks from the ‘Italia New Wave’ LP***



  1. Neon - Lobotomy
  2. Der Blaue Reiter - Lights Off
  3. Ein-st-ein - Varsavia
  4. Modo - Niagara Falls
  5. Actor's Studio - Dancing Alone
  6. La Maison - Bells In The Night
  7. Scortilla - YHW
  8. Eurotunes - Swimming Pool Motion
  9. Oh Oh Art - It’s Just A Movie Soundtrack
  10. Naif Orchestra - Check-Out Five 11 2+2=5 Featuring Paolo Mauri - Haiku
  11. Jeunesse D'Ivoire - Days
  12. Fockewulf 190 - We Are Colder
  13. State Of Art - Your Eyes
  14. N.O.I.A. - Forbidden Planet
  15. 2+2=5 - Mathematic 'N Logarythm