Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

tim hecker

Radio Amor (2018 reissue)


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 6th Jul 2018


2lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 6th Jul 2018


This is the first reissue of Tim Hecker’s classic 2003 album.

"Hecker at his most painterly and evocative” Pitchfork. "Radio Amor has a simultaneous tangible/intangible quality that is both miraculous and enigmatic.” Tiny Mix Tapes. "Tim Hecker may be the finest sonic photographer around, the re-release of Radio Amor being further evidence for this claim.” Brainwashed "Hecker’s 2003 standout is a stirringly emotional narrative, without the slightest aid of a single voice.” Treble. "A slow-shifting mix of steely headrush and protracted morse code dispatches from the bottom of the ocean.” Dusted

Radio Amor (2018 reissue)


  1. Song Of The Highwire Shrimper
  2. (They Call Me) Jimmy
  3. Spectral
  4. I’m Transmitting Tonight
  5. 7000 Miles
  6. Shipyards Of La Ceiba
  7. Careless Whispers
  8. The Star Compass
  9. Azure Azure
  10. Trade Winds, White Heat