Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Drop 

Last Stand

Shoal Records

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 14th Sep 2018


limited clear green lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 14th Sep 2018


Grown out of their small-town suburban roots to speak to the trudging nation, The Drop have established themselves touring the UK festival circuit and self releasing a string of singles and EPs, gaining a loyal grassroots following along the way.

Marrying jump-up grooves, down & dirty bass, epic walls of sound and clever lyricism they create a mesmeric stage show, captivating the audience from the first track to the reluctant last. Taking some time out after a frantic first few years of gigging to perfect their long awaited debut album, ‘Last Stand’, they are primed for a return to the stage. The album, recorded at the prestigious KONK Studios, remains true to the live experience they've developed and features dub pioneer Lee "Scratch" Perry on lead single 'Dunna Runna'.

Last Stand


  1. 6 or 9
  2. Right Through*
  3. Dunna Runna feat. Lee “Scratch” Perry
  4. Accident Causer*
  5. Takeover
  6. Avatar
  7. CCTV
  8. Parakeets In London
  9. Business Face
  10. Far & Wide
  11. Vanity*
  12. Last Stand
  13. cd only tracks*