Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Bon Iver




Released: 23rd Jan 2012

out of stock

bright & sunny guitar chords trickle into view, delicately announcing one of the album’s most intimate songs.

followed by a breeze of justin vernon’s soft & breathy intonations, warm, whirring rivers of synth & radiant swells of slide guitar, ‘towers’ takes an unhurried 2 minutes to unfurl into a brisk country folk tune, propelled by a bursting snare drum. & then it all slowly strips back, demonstrating the subtle mastery underpinning the arrangements on the sophomore album. backed with ‘bruised orange (chain of sorrow)’, a cover of the original john prine single.



  1. Towers
  2. Bruised Orange (Chain Of Sorrow)