Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Singles



Released: 6th Feb 2012


career-spanning overview from the electro-pop icons which serves as a perfect reminder of their folk-disco-retro-futuristic brilliance.

featuring tracks from all 5 critically acclaimed albums, alongside 2 brand new songs written especially for this release (‘yellow halo’ - a slow building synth-pop wonder & the introspective & defiant new wave ballad ‘melancholy sky’), this is the 1st compilation from the band, taking in the cinematic electronica of their mercury shortlisted debut album ‘felt mountain’, through to the electro glam of ‘black cherry’, the grammy nominated dance pop of ‘supernature’, the pagan, electro-folk of ‘seventh tree’ & last year’s top 10 album, the hands-in-the-air ‘head first’.

The Singles


  1. Ooh La La
  2. Number 1
  3. Strict Machine
  4. Lovely Head
  5. Utopia (Genetically Enriched)
  6. A&E
  7. Happiness
  8. Train
  9. Ride A White Horse
  10. Rocket
  11. Believer
  12. Black Cherry
  13. Yellow Halo
  14. Melancholy Sky