Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

nils frahm




Released: 28th Nov 2012



Released: 16th Jan 2013

out of stock

another set of poetic, transcendent & beautiful ambient piano meditations from erased tapes' favourite keys man.

before the creation of this album nils experienced an unfortunate accident, which saw him fall from his bunk bed located directly above his studio, which resulted in a broken thumb. but through inspiration from his fans & despite the 4 screws that had just been surgically placed inside his thumb, he started recording with 9 fingers, which later resulted in these 9 intimate piano recordings. "frahm seems to create art as naturally as some people draw breath" - clash.



  1. You
  2. Do
  3. Re
  4. Mi
  5. Fa
  6. Sol
  7. La
  8. Si
  9. Me