Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


some nights

fueled by ramen


Released: 21st May 2012


huge chorus’ & defiant lyrics that celebrate youth & mourn loss.

“the title track finds singer nate ruess unveiling his inner freddie mercury. ‘carry on’ manages to combine a teenage pop anthem with the maturity of big apple elders paul simon & billy joel, & hurls in a big choir & slash-type wailing solo for good measure. it's hard to dislike such catchy tunes & lyrics that are funny, sincere & oddly moving.” 4/5 – guardian.

some nights


  1. Some Nights (Intro)
  2. Some Nights
  3. We Are Young (featuring Janelle Monáe)
  4. Carry On
  5. It Gets Better
  6. Why Am I the One
  7. All Alone
  8. All Alright
  9. One Foot
  10. Stars