Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


the terror

bella union

cd + 'sun blows up today' mini cd

Released: 1st Apr 2013


2lp + 7" + cd

Released: 12th Apr 2013

out of stock

a bold & expressive journey that has evolved over THE LIPS’ nearly 30 year tended garden of sonic delights that ebbs & flows with extraordinary splashes of darkness & light, pleasure & pain, chaos & order.

As we’ve come to know THE FLAMING LIPS, the real beauty lies with the knowledge that to expect the unexpected is all part of the manic fun. comprised of 9 original compositions that reflect a darker-hued spectrum than previous works there's also a more inward-looking lyrical perspective than you might expect, although this follows on very successfully from 2009's brilliant 'embryonic'. the band's 15th studio album was produced, as usual, by long-time collaborator Dave Fridmann. "'The Terror' very much comes from the same headspace as 'Embryonic', with mood rather than melody the concern that leads its every turn" 8/10 - lineofbestfit. 

the terror


  1. Look...The Sun Is Rising
  2. Be Free, A Way
  3. Try To Explain
  4. You Lust
  5. the Terror
  6. You Are Alone
  7. Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die
  8. Turning Violent
  9. Always There, In Our Hearts