Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Steve Mason

Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time



Released: 18th Mar 2013


limited 180g 2lp + download

Released: 18th Mar 2013


a 20 track magnum opus, an absorbing album saturated with politics & a jagged collage of colliding sounds, among them dub, gospel, country & rap.

Ex-Beta Band main-man Steve Mason follows up his debut ‘Boys Outside’ with this vastly eclectic record. Yet despite its varying influences he somehow manages to reign it all in to create some of his most poignant work to date, brimming with both melody & imagination. “A soulful, adventurous, state-of-the-nation classic” – Uncut.

Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time


  1. The Old Problem
  2. Lie Awake
  3. Flyover ‘98
  4. A Lot Of Love
  5. The Last Of Heroes
  6. Lonely
  7. Safe Population
  8. Friends For Ever More
  9. Seen It All Before
  10. From Hate We Hope
  11. Oh My Lord
  12. Goodbye Youth
  13. Never Be Alone
  14. Behind The Curtains
  15. More Money, More Fire
  16. Fire!
  17. Operation Mason
  18. Fight Them Back
  19. Towers of Power
  20. Come To Me