Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Richard Hawley

richard hawley



Released: 27th Oct 2014


lp + download

Released: 27th Oct 2014


On October 27th Setanta Records will reissue the first three albums by one of the greatest and most important British artists of the past 15 years.

He may be more widely known for his later work, beginning with 2005's Coles Corner, but the three albums Richard Hawley recorded and released prior to that – Richard Hawley, Late Night Final and Lowedges - feature compositions, arrangements and performances as good as anything he has ever recorded. These three exceptional albums, dating from 2001 – 2003, are being reissued to remind people of the work of the artist as a young man, before many knew of his major talent.

richard hawley


  1. Coming Home
  2. Bang To Rights
  3. Sunlight
  4. Caravan
  5. Naked In Pitsmoor
  6. Time Has Made A Change
  7. Happy Families
  8. Caned*
  9. Cheap Spanish Whine*
  10. Sick Pay*
  11. Troublesome Waters*
  12. Aran Loop*
  13. * = Bonus tracks