Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Melanie De Biasio

Gilles Peterson presents : Melanie De Biasio – No Deal Remixed

Play It Again Sam


Released: 23rd Feb 2015


2LP + cd

Released: 23rd Feb 2015


A huge fan of the Belgian singer, gilles Peterson has curated a new remix version of her stunning album ‘No Deal’.

He called upon some of the most exciting names across the jazz, electronic & indie worlds for ‘No Deal Remixed’, including EELS, The Cinematic Orchestra, Hex & Seven Davis Jr. Says Peterson, “To my mind, of all the new artists around, the most remix friendly has to be Melanie De Biasio. For a person like me with a DJ mind, the minimalism of ‘No Deal’ makes it perfect. I’ve been dropping ‘I Feel You’ on top of beats anyway & even played ‘I’m Gonna Leave You’ in its original form when the moment arose - it’s such a pure track. In fact the first thing I did on meeting Melanie for the first time this year was to ask her who produced the album. It was me she replied… so not just a pretty voice!”

Gilles Peterson presents : Melanie De Biasio – No Deal Remixed


  1. I Feel You (EELS Remix)
  2. The Flow (Hex Remix)
  3. No Deal (Seven Davis Jr Remix)
  4. With Love / Sweet Darling Pain (Gilles Peterson & Sinbad Remix)
  5. Sweet Darling Pain (Chassol Remix)
  6. I’m Gonna Leave You (Clap! Clap! Remix)
  7. With All My Love (Jonwayne Remix)
  8. I’m Gonna Leave You (The Cinematic Orchestra Remix)