Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Employed To Serve

Greyer Than You Remember

holy roar


Released: 25th May 2015


white lp + download

Released: 25th May 2015


'Greyer Than You Remember' is the debut full-length from Employed To Serve.

Employed To Serve’s trajectory to-date has been explosive. Two bedroom-crafted EP’s (released by Jay Randall from Agoraphobic Nosebleed on Grindcore Karaoke) preceded last years full-band EP, ‘Change Nothing, Regret Everything’ which also marked the beginning of their relationship with Holy Roar Records. Recorded and mixed by Lewis Johns (Gnarwolves, Funeral For A Friend, Rolo Tomassi) and mastered by Brad Boatright (Sunn o))), Converge, Integrity) this collection of tracks was placed in safe hands. This confident, cohesive and colossal sounding album of technical hardcore features the recurring theme of self-worth and apathy for life, a theme that was present in their previous release. It also focuses on tragic personalities encountered in day-to-day life. They’ve honed their shards of mosh-detonation, such as the (early) Norma Jean/Everytime I Die styling’s of ‘Threads’ and ‘No One’s Perfect…’, whilst also displaying expansive, cinematic tendencies in tracks such as ‘Bones To Break’ and ‘As Cold As The Rest’, tracks that indicate that this band could go anywhere.

sam recommends: an unforgiving onslaught of riffs and brutality that makes me want to punch everything.

Greyer Than You Remember


  1. Live Without
  2. Watching Films To Forget I Exist
  3. Greyer Than You Remember
  4. Threads
  5. No One’S Perfect, This Includes You
  6. Bones To Break
  7. Tower Mouth
  8. Beg For Rain
  9. Bury Yourself (Deep)
  10. As Cold As The Rest