Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Twilight Sad

oran mor

fat cat


Released: 16th Oct 2015



Released: 16th Oct 2015

out of stock

a collection of reworked, stripped-back versions of tracks from their highly acclaimed 4th album 'Nobody Wants To Be Here and Nobody Wants To Leave' + b-sides & a cover of Arthur Russell’s ‘I Couldn’t Say It To Your Face’.

Recorded at Glasgow’s Òran Mór auditorium, a popular arts and entertainment spot in the west of the city, away from the boozier throes of the venue’s lower levels, the set was initially released - in abridged form as an EP - to coincide with the band’s late 2014 & early 2015 tour dates. Now with an assortment of additional tracks, the band give us all a chance to hear the sessions via their longterm home, the wonderful FatCat Records.

oran mor


  1. nobody wants to be here and nobody wants to leave
  2. last january
  3. it never was the same
  4. pills I swallow
  5. I could give you all that you don't want
  6. drown so I can watch
  7. the airport
  8. leave the house
  9. I couldn't say it to your face (arthur russell cover)