Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Demob Happy

Dream Soda

so recordings


Released: 2nd Oct 2015


limited red vinyl 2lp

Released: 2nd Oct 2015

out of stock

Brighton’s garage-grunger-rockers forcefully assert themselves on their accomplished debut, Armed only with an arsenal of guitars & northern chips on their slender shoulders.

Drawing on the likes of Nirvana, Queens of The Stone Age, Melvins, The Stooges & Kyuss for source material, their influences are immediately & consistently apparent but their off-kilter pop music constantly stretches beyond their genre to create a spontaneous clatter of fresh and exciting sounds. fans of drenge, wolf alice & metz should check. “a joyride through rock’s sleazier back alleys” - Guardian, "whilst Wolf Alice & the like are romping away with much of the plaudits right now, Demob Happy have been holding this monster & once it is unleashed expect there to be an uprising, as this monolithic beast moves into action in the war against the boring music scene" 8/10 -- louder than war.

Dream Soda


  1. Haat De stank
  2. Suffer You
  3. Succubus
  4. Junk DNA
  5. Man You’re Wrong
  6. Summer Cash In
  7. Wash It Down
  8. Young & Numb
  9. Dream Soda
  10. Summoner
  11. Underneath Your Tree
  12. Strange Things