Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

John Moreland

High On Tulsa Heat

Old Omens


Released: 15th Jan 2016


lp + download

Released: 15th Jan 2016


a stunning collection of personal and intimate reflections of Oklahoma – moments of handsome family southern gothic intertwine with hank wangford’s more touching and stripped back moments and the guilt laden tones of josh t pearson.

despite having the option to stay acoustic thanks to his affecting and close lyrics he does enlist a band, taking on an almost steve earle role at the front. a stunning album that deserves your attention.

High On Tulsa Heat


  1. Hang Me In The Tulsa County Stars
  2. Heart's Too Heavy
  3. Cleveland County Blues
  4. White Flag
  5. Sad Baptist Rain
  6. Cherokee
  7. Losing Sleep Tonight
  8. American Flags In Black & White
  9. You Don't Care For Me Enough To Cry
  10. High On Tulsa Heat